Novel Spaces – “Voices Lost”

The Fog of Ward

Hey, it’s the 15th! That means it has to be my turn in the queue over at the Novel Spaces blog!

This time around, I take a few minutes to ruminate on the loss of three wonderful writers, all of whom were taken from us within the space of a month: Elmore Leonard, Frederik Pohl, and Ann Crispin. I read works by each of them long before I entertained any notions of being a writer, myself, and they continued to be inspirations to me even after I started slinging words of my own.

You can read the new piece over at Novel Spaces: “Voices Lost.”

Thank you, Mr. Leonard, Mr. Pohl and Ms. Crispin, for decades of wonderful storytelling, and for not being afraid to mentor those smart enough to learn from your wisdom and hard-won experience.

My Novel Spaces archive can be found by clicking here.

View original post

Leave a Reply

